I am Fast because I am Fasting

11 10 2007

The names of the characters in the following story have been changed, otherwise the story is true. The classmate in question is a non-Muslim who does not know much about Ramadan/Ramzan.

Classmate: Wow you are fast. You type really fast.
Jahandost : I am fast because I am fasting. (slightly mischievous smile)
Classmate: Fasting what’s that? O wait, is that that thing where you do not eat anything all day.
Jahandost: Yes, that is correct.
Classmate: How about drink? Can you drink water?
Jahandost: No, we cannot drink water.
Classmate: Wow. How about going to the restroom? Can you at least go to the restroom? (laughs)
Jahandost: Yes I can go to the restroom. (laughs)

After both people laugh for a couple of minutes Jahandost goes on explaining Ramadan/Ramzan.

Actions

Information

9 responses

11 10 2007
Shahrzad

It was my duty to come sooner.
It seems i came when Ramadan is already over..
Happy Eid to you too.. May you be healthy and happy for future Ramadan insha’allah..

12 10 2007
walaya

I like that.. I will use that next year, maybe, inshaAllah!
I am Fast cuz I am Fasting!
Fasty Fast!
Or Fastier than You!
Or, Fastiest!

12 10 2007
Maryam

Wish you would have written the explanation part too …… (laughs)

I am Fast because i am fasting …. !!!!! 🙂

14 10 2007
jahandost

Shahraz, no problem. Eid Mubarak to you also.
Walaya, Glad that you liked it sister. 🙂
Maryam: The explanation was pretty normal so I left it out. :p

14 10 2007
Manas

You love alliterations and puns, don’t you?

14 10 2007
Sumera

lol 😀

Or perhaps you fast because you are fast. eh eh 😉

14 10 2007
amal

why would going to the lavatory have anything to do with fasting ? joker

14 10 2007
jahandost

Manas, that is correct. :p
Sumera, That is an interesting twist.
amal, Exactly my point!

23 10 2007
Fasting » Blog Archives » I am Fast because I am Fasting

[…] I am Fast because I am FastingClassmate: Wow you are fast. You type really fast. Jahandost : I am fast because I am fasting. (slightly mischievous smile) Classmate: Fasting what’s that? O wait, is that that thing where you do not eat anything all day. … […]

Leave a Reply

