Ten Thousand Miles (Part I)

11 11 2007

Jahandost: Why must one suffer? Why must one suffer at one’s own hand?
The Danish Sage: How else will you know who you are?
Jahandost: How else indeed. You are right.
The Danish Sage: But you want to know something else right?
Jahandost: Sometimes; There are times when I am overwhelmed by the wickedness of people. Its not just them but others too, I feel this distance. Its hard to articulate. Who am I brother? What do I want?
The Danish Sage: Why do you ask me? By asking the question you give the answer yourself. You put your faith in men, in mere creations, what else did you expect to get out of your faith? How high one goes depends upon how high one puts one’s faith and in whom.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 11 2007
tauslu

Apparently, you were able to drink some wine. As Rumi says,

“I swallowed
some of the Beloved’s sweet wine,
and now I am ill.
My body aches,
my fever is high.
They called in the Doctor and he said,
drink this tea!
OK, time to drink this tea.
Take these pills!
OK, time to take these pills.
The Doctor said,
get rid of the sweet intoxicant of his lips!
OK, time to get rid of the doctor.”

15 11 2007
jahandost

tauslu, Fill me cup with some wine and drench me with the rest!

Leave a Reply

